Next Stop 2: Two The Hard Way

Journey into the depths of New York City’s teenage underworld during the most violent and deadly times in the cities recorded history.

Next Stop 2: Two The Hard Way provides a rarely witnessed, self-exploration deep into the drug game and the unrelenting violence perpetrated on communities across the Bronx, Queens, Brooklyn and Murderville, during the late eighties and early nineties. It provides an unbelievably poignant front row seat into the world of an unorganized crew of criminals running wild on the streets, prior to Mayor Giuliani’s all-out assault on crime, by applying the Broken Windows Theory.

Next Stop 2: Two The Hard Way is a gritty, stark and unapologetic tale of one mans self-evaluation into his decades of law-breaking on streets filled with open-air drug markets, vicious vigilantes, sadistic shooters and mafia mentors, who tutor him on the rules of the game, rules only those fully immersed in the lifestyle would ever choose to follow.

This book is a brutally honest, confrontational memoir that firmly follows in the tradition of The Autobiography of Malcolm X, Down These Mean Streets and Next Stop: Growing up Wild-Style in the Bronx, ensuring that the male protagonist (Two) shares his innermost thoughts, fears and heartbreaks with the reader. While navigating them through his most terrifying memories of armed robberies, shootouts, bloody turf wars and funerals of friends, he presents a cautionary tale to awaken the next generation of teens about the perilous pitfalls that await them should they choose to follow one of the hardest path of all – the street life.

  • Paperback: 280 pages
  • Publisher: Kingsbridge Publishing (August 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0578139333
  • ISBN-13: 978-0578139333
  • Product Dimensions: 9 x 6 x 0.9 inches
  • Shipping Weight: 1.4 pounds
$ 20.00

Unavailable